CCW COURSES

CCW Courses

Concealed Carry Weapons Courses

NO LOADED FIREARMS IN THE CLASSROOMS!!!

CCW 8-hour INITIAL COURSES

The State of California requires all initial CCW courses be a minimum of 8-hours. At Chico Rod and Gun Club we offer this course in a two-class option.
Part One: The 4th Saturday of every month “Basic Pistol” 4-hour course with a CCW focus
Part Two: Take a 4-hour CCW Course on the first or third Friday, offered through Chico Rod & Gun within 3 months to complete the training requirements.
Class Requirements:

This class will be held on 4th Saturday of every month (Part One, CCW)
Cost: $120 (price includes both classes, No Refunds) Class Times: Saturday 9am-1pm

To sign up or get more information contact: Instructor: Ralph L rjlarossa@gmail.com

Renewal 4-hour CCW Classes

This is a minimum 4-hour course approved by the Butte County Sheriff for Renewal CCW’s or the second half of the 8-hour initial course with CR&G Club. Renewal CCW holders must have a current permit not expired past 160 days to attend this course. We encourage you contact the sheriffs department first and apply for your renewal before scheduling your class.

You can qualify up to four firearms during this class. For the firearms qualification, you are required to shoot a minimum of 10 rounds per firearm you are qualifying. Eight out of ten rounds must be shown within the qualifying rings. No scopes, magnum loads or lasers are permitted. This class is not for ‘Practice’, practice range nights are offered, please look at the calendar.

Classroom instruction includes firearms storage laws, areas where carrying concealed firearms are permitted/not permitted, State permit recognition, local and state mandates, legal and civil liabilities etc…followed by a written test.

Renewal Cost: $60 (No Refunds) Class Times: 5pm-9pm Sign up by emailing the lead instructor of the class you are interested in below:

First Friday of the month; Lead instructor – Dan R. 530-781-3211 or hardluckmining@gmail.com

Third Friday of the month; Lead instructor – Byron P. 530-624-6874 or byronjrp@gmail.com


————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

Forms to bring to class and helpful links!

Proof of Add On Qual 2019

Proof of CCW 8 or 4 hour ChicoGunClub 2019

Butte County CCW Procedures & Application HERE

Wondering in what state your CCW is valid? Find out HERE!

California Firearms Laws Summary